• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 sharie

sharie

Admin

• Administrators
  • 21770 posts

Posted 12 July 2010 - 06:15 PM

The other day I was reminiscing about some funny situations I experienced (and caused) during some of my days working as a distribution manager for a wholesale book and magazine distributor.

A little bit of history, I starting working for this company at the old age of 17 and continued working there for close to 15 yrs. I loved working at this place and had an outstanding work relationship with the owner and other employees.

While reminiscing, a few situations stand out and I just can't help from laughing still today. I had been working at this place for about 2 yrs when our community had this donation thing going on called "Arrest a Heart" How this worked was people would call in have have people arrested and put in jail. The people arrested were required to call upon other people make donations. The dollar amount they had to come up with was called their bail. So the person arrested stayed in jail until they reached their bail amount.

Well I had my boss (the owner of the company) arrested. oh boy oh boy......The police came and arrested him, that didn't go to well because when the police pulled out the handcuffs my boss decided to resist (he still doesn't know this is a charity thing and not real) well....he got stuck with double bail for resiting arrest!