• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 alexking921

alexking921

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 October 2012 - 02:29 AM

Hey I'm brand new to Vectors and can't seem to get mine up to par. They look great in Adobe Illustrator, very crisp, like vectors are supposed to, but when I put them on a website, they seem to lose their sharpness.

Formula of Touring Success - Precision Writtens | Precision Writtens

All those images are vectors, JPEGs. They don't seem as sharp as other vectors ive seen online. Either I'm saving them wrong, or making them wrong, I dont know. Any advice or thoughts would be awesome.

Thanks

#2 fernie4

fernie4

• Designer
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 October 2012 - 06:26 AM

U might have the quality level set to low when saving

#3 HappyGD

HappyGD

• Designer
  • 2731 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 09:26 PM

Try saving as a .png file instead of jpg. It may help

#4 landrum75

landrum75

• Designer
  • 30 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 11:34 AM

Happy GD is right. I found that my images look much better if you export them as a 72dpi png file than a jpeg. Give it a try!

#5 PaintedPony

PaintedPony

Guru

• Designer
  • 1376 posts

Posted 14 October 2012 - 05:34 PM

Once you save your vector file as a jpeg file, it is no longer a vector file and becomes a raster/bitmap file. You could try sharpening the jpeg in photoshop by choosing FILTER > SHARPEN > SHARPEN EDGES

That will usually make the jpeg file a little more crisp and sharp.

#6 Diab

Diab

• Designer
  • 32 posts

Posted 23 October 2012 - 03:51 AM

Actually, PNG files are raster images also. You can test this by saving something as PNG and zooming in. If you see pixelation, you are looking at a raster/bitmap image.