&nsbp;

#1 k002

k002

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 46 posts

Posted 10 October 2006 - 08:29 PM

Well, i use freehand in school...
But in home i use illustrator, well my question is which one u use and which one u prefer.
Personally, i prefer illustrator because it is easier to co-use it with photoshop because they are bot of adobe.
Freehand next version will be adobe now to, because adobe bought macromedia as far as i know.
So here stays the question, which one u prefer? Illustrator or Freehand?
Simplicity is indeed often the sign of truth and a criterion of beauty - http://k002.deviantart.com

#2 Nicholas

Nicholas

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 164 posts

Posted 11 October 2006 - 12:09 AM

I think there was a post on this allready - but I'm new to illustrator and I prefer it because I've been using photoshop for over 8 years and its natural to me - I can actually relate alot better with Illustrator because of this fact.

So Illustrator for me! - Everyone has their own way of doing things so you're choice between the two will have to be based on how you like the interface / controls / and all of that jazz :D

Nikoli

#3 k002

k002

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 46 posts

Posted 11 October 2006 - 04:31 PM

Yes, when i created this topic i was thinking if there was a topic already about this theme.
Well, to use photoshop for 8 years is a lot, i am 15 and i play with it for 1,5 years. and recently, like 3 months ago i started to deal with it.
Now, a month ago i went back to school and use it there,that's exactly wht i think, it's easier to work with 2 programs if they have the same effects, controls, etc.
Thank u for ur response :)
Simplicity is indeed often the sign of truth and a criterion of beauty - http://k002.deviantart.com

#4 man2812

man2812

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 November 2007 - 07:05 AM